Coldplay - Kaleidoscope EP


Kaleidoscope EP

  • Limited edition blue vinyl
Release date: Aug 4, 2017
12" EP / Atlantic, Parlophone / Rock

Kaleidoscope is the upcoming thirteenth EP by Coldplay, and it serves as a companion piece to Coldplay's seventh studio album, A Head Full of Dreams (2015). The five-track Kaleidoscope EP will be available to download and stream on July 14, and released on CD and vinyl on August 4.

It was produced by Rik Simpson with Daniel Green and Bill Rahko and features a new live version of Coldplay's hit collaboration with The Chainsmokers, Something Just Like This, recorded in Tokyo in April. It also includes Miracles (Someone Special), a collaboration with Detroit rapper Big Sean. Another new song, A L I E N S, was written with Brian Eno, and co-produced by Eno and Markus Dravs (Arcade Fire, Mumford & Sons, Kings Of Leon).

The band have also revealed a brand new song from the EP, Hypnotised. You can watch the lyric video, directed by Mary Wigmore, below.

Tracklist: 1. All I Can Think About Is You
2. Miracles (Someone Special) [feat. Big Sean]
3. A L I E N S
4. Something Just Like This (Tokyo Remix) [feat. The Chainsmokers]
5. Hypnotised
Random records
Buy colored vinyl

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more