New releases // Aug 11, 2017


Recombo DNA

  • Molecular Mutation, yellow marbled vinyl with blue, white and red.
  • Petri Dish, clear vinyl with white and blue splatters.
  • Emergency Codes, green, blue ,orange and red vinyl.
RELEASE DATE // Aug 11, 2017
12" Compilation / Futurismo / Rock, Punk, Electronic
For the first time on vinyl FUTURISMO present an unmissable collection of studio demos and unreleased rare tracks that spans DEVO's entire recording career, from their original basement days to their famed 'Freedom Of Choice' era, right the way through to unused demos from their last studio album, included as part of the six bonus tracks taken from the archives that have never been released, or even heard before.

This incredible limited edition 4xLP set is an sonic fusion of demos, alternate versions and outtakes, demonstrating the true breadth and talent of one of America's most important bands. Yet this set doesn't just stop at four beautiful slabs of mutated vinyl, oh no! also included is 'The Somewhere Suite' served up on the format it was originally intended to be back in the May of '89. Although never actually released at the time, it's contained here in all it's glory on 3" Mini CD!

Each set includes 4 x 140g limited edition coloured vinyl in the choice of 'Petri Dish', 'Emergency Codes' or 'Molecular Mutation' and a 3" Mini CD. Contained within the spined outer sleeve, alongside this devolved collection of recordings and bonus tracks, is a huge A1 poster, colour inner sleeves, a download code and brand new liner notes by Gerald V Casale of DEVO, making Recombo DNA an essential addition to the collection of any science fearing spud.
Tracklist: Sequence (A) : A Necessary Response with Gerald Casale / Recombo DNA (Demo) / The Words Get Stuck In My Throat (Live) / Sloppy (I Saw My Baby Gettin') (Demo) / Be Stiff (Alternate Mix) / Pink Pussycat (Demo) / Goo Goo Itch (Alternate Version) / Strange Pursuit (Demo)

Sequence (B) : The Day My Baby Gave Me A Surprise (Demo) / Bushwacked (Prosthetic Version) / Girl U Want (Demo Alternate Version) / Turn Around (Demo Alternate Version) / Snowball (Demo Alternate Version) / Luv & Such / Conscious Mutation with Mark Mothersbaugh

Sequence (C) : Gates Of Steel (Demo Alternate Version) / Planet Earth (Demo Alternate Version) / Whip It (Demo Alternate Version) / Cold War (Demo Alternate Version) / Time Bomb / That’s Pep (Demo Alternate Version) / Mental Warfare with Gerald Casale and Mark Mothersbaugh

Sequence (D) : *Ton ‘O Luv (Instrumental Demo) / Make Me Dance (Labeled ’Make Me Move’) / Gotta Serve Somebody (Live) by Dove / I Saw Jesus / Psychology Of Desire (Demo) / Pity You (Demo)

Sequence (E) : Beautiful World (Demo) / Race Of Doom (Demo) / I Desire (Demo) / Big Mess (Demo) / The 4th Dimension (Alternate Rough Mix) / Here To Go (Alternate Rough Mix)

Sequence (F) : Some Things Don’t Change (Rough Mix) / Big Adventure (Rough Mix) / No Noise (Rough Mix) / Love Is Stronger Than Dirt / Faster And Faster / Modern Life / We Are Unique with Gerald Casale and Mark Mothersbaugh

Sequence G) : The Only One (Demo) with vocal by Toni Basil / Baby Doll (Demo) / Some Things Never Change (Demo) / Plain Truth (Demo) / Happy Guy (Demo)

Sequence (H) : Before Baby Doll There Was Satan with Mark Mothersbaugh / *Satan (Pre-Baby Doll) / *Red Alert (Unreleased) / *Sad Song (Unreleased Instrumental) / *Mind Games (Demo) / *Later Is Now (Instrumental) / It’s Not Nuclear Bombs You Must Fear with Booji Boy

Sequence (I) : The Somewhere Suite (Studio Version Demo)

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more