New releases // Aug 26, 2022

Heart of Gold

Beautiful Dangerous

  • Coke bottle green vinyl
August 26, 2022
12" Album / Sharptone Records
Peppering subtle philosophical insights, midnight ponderings, and fond memories alongside layers of dreamy synths and smooth saxophone, Heart of Gold's Michael McGough is bringing a refreshing personal spin to pop music.As many a listener can attest, it's no secret that the genre in which the Manchester-based outfit resides has always embraced tales of love and heartbreak. Yet, while these themes are indeed tastefully sprinkled throughout McGough's latest work, his debut record is less about finding "the one," and more about finding oneself in the swirling ups and downs of life's winding roads.
  • 1. To the Blue
  • 2. Headache
  • 3. Patient
  • 4. Bright Lights
  • 5. There's a Difference Between
  • 6. Leave Just Yet
  • 7. Something That Lasts Forever
  • 8. September Sunburn
  • 9. Backseat Daydream
  • 10. Hometime
  • 11. Bad Habit
  • 12. Co-Dependent
  • 13. And Something That Never Ends
  • 14. Time Spent Driving

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more