New releases //Aug 12, 2016

Hey Mercedes

Everynight Fire Works

  • 300 Blue/Purple Mix w/ White/Purple/Blue Splatter
  • 300 Blue/White/Purple Mix (Hey Mercedes Tour Exclusive)
  • 300 Purple in Clear (Newbury Comics Exclusive)
  • 1600 Clear w/ Green/Blue/White Splatter
RELEASE DATE // August 12, 2016
12"Album /Run For Cover /Emo, Rock
15 years after it’s initial release, Hey Mercedes’ stunning debut Everynight Fire Works will be reissued on Run For Cover Records. Formed after the break up of Braid by Bob Nanna, Todd Bell and Damon Atkinson, Hey Mercedes’ brand of emo-influenced alternative rock has stood the test of time as a more melodic but equally-as-important companion to the members’ first band.

In support of the reissue and 15-year anniversary, Hey Mercedes will head out on a US tour including a stop at Wrecking Ball Festival. Though the official street date for the reissue is August 12th, the band will have 300 copies of an exclusive, hand numbered tour-only variant available only on the tour.

This special 15-Year Anniversary reissue features color vinyl, a stunning gatefold jacket, and a bonus LP including the band's The Weekend EP (never before pressed on vinyl!) & two cover songs.
1. Frowning of a Lifetime
2. Every Turn
3. A-List Actress
4. Slightest Idea
5. Eleven To Your Seven
6. Que Shiraz
7. Our Weekend Starts on Wednesday
8. Haven’t Been This Happy
9. What You’re Up Against
10. Quit
11. Let’s Go Blue
1. Save A Life
2. Everybody’s Working For the Weak
3. Wearing A Wire
4. The Promise (When in Rome Cover)
5. A Salty Salute (Guided by Voices Cover)

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more