New releases // Feb 10, 2017

Jesca Hoop

Please Be Mine

  • Loser edition Copper colored vinyl.
RELEASE DATE // Feb 10, 2017
12" Album / Sub Pop / Folk rock, Indie
Jesca Hoop’s new album Memories Are Now, out February 10 on Sub Pop Records, wastes no time in making clear its confidence, confrontation, and craftsmanship. The stark and reverberant title track opens the set with “a fighting spirit,” says Hoop, serving as an anthem to push through any obstacle and put forth your very best work. And she has unequivocally done that here, with an album of stunningly original songs--minimalist yet brimming with energy, emerging from a wealth of life experience, great emotional depth, and years of honing the craft of singing.
Tracklist: 1. Memories Are Now
2. The Lost Sky
3. Animal Kingdom Chaotic
4. Simon Says
5. Cut Connection
6. Songs Of Old
7. Unsaid
8. Pegasi
9. The Coming

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more