New releases // Aug 29, 2016

John Ottman

X-Men Apocalypse (OST)

  • Orange and Yellow mixed colored vinyl limited to 1,000 copies. 2xLP
RELEASE DATE // Aug 29, 2016
12" Compilation / Music On Vinyl / Soundtrack
The 2016 brand new action superhero movie X-Men: Apocalypse follows in the footsteps of the previous series. The ancient mutant En Sabah Nurawakens in 1983 and plans to wipe out modern civilization and take over the world. Again main characters James McAvoy as Professor Charles Xavier, Michael Fassbender as Erik Lehnsherr/Magneto, Jennifer Lawrence as Raven/Mystique and their team of young X-Men come together to defeat his extinction plan.

The movie is directed by Bryan Singer with a screenplay by Simon Kinberg.

This time the music is composed by John Ottman, who previously composed the scores for X2 and X-Men: Days of Future Past. John Ottman'stake on "Beethoven Havok" is an adaptation of Ludwig von Beethoven's seventh symphony and as a bonus there is a vocal version of "Rest Young Child" written by Byron Burton.

It comes with gatefold sleeve with aluminium X-Men figure on front cover, 8 page booklet with photos and credits, full colour X-MEN: Apocalypse poster, housed in a PVC protective sleeve.
Side A
1. Apocalypse
2. The Transference
3. Pyramid Collapse/main Titles
4. Eric's New Life
5. Just A Dream
6. Moira's Discovery/apocalypse Awakes

Side B
1. Shattered Life
2. Going Grey/who The F Are You?
3. Eric's Rebirth
4. Contacting Eric/the Answer!
5. Beethoven Havok
6. You Can See
7. New Pyramid

Side C
1. Recruiting Psylocke
2. Split Them Up!
3. A Piece Of His Past
4. The Magneto Effect
5. Jet Memories
6. The Message/some Kind Of Weapon

Side D
1. Great Hero/you Betray Me
2. Like A Fire
3. What Beach?
4. Rebuilding/cuffed/goodbye Old Friend
5. You're X-men/end Titles
6. Rest Young Child (vocal Version)

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more