New releases // Feb 28, 2020

Kevin Krauter

Full Hand

  • Translucent yellow vinyl
February 28, 2020
12" Album / Bayonet Records / Indie Pop, Folk
On his sophomore album, Full Hand, Indiana musician Kevin Krauter tackles complicated emotional states and ideas through elliptical songwriting that is at once poetic and truthful. It's not especially uncommon for artists to probe deep into their own psyche to uncover what makes them tic, but Krauter's light touch feels like something all his own. On the album's first single, "Pretty Boy," he sings, "Look ahead, say I see me now / Smiling at what used to stress me out / Cause it won't be too long, but I'll take my time with it / It won't be too long till I come back home." There's a palpable sense of joy in Krauter's acceptance of dire, stressful moments, and a liberation that comes from hearing him realize that the present will eventually be the past, and he'll be able to look back and find peace.
  • 1. Intro
  • 2. Opportunity
  • 3. Patience
  • 4. Surprise
  • 5. Kept
  • 6. Intermission
  • 7. Pretty Boy
  • 8. Piper
  • 9. Full Hand
  • 10. Treasure
  • 11. Green Eyes
  • 12. How

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more