New releases // Mar 3, 2017

Major Lazer

Free The Universe

  • Newbury Comics exclusive purple vinyl. 2xLP
RELEASE DATE // Mar 3, 2017
12" Album / Secretly Canadian / Electronic, Hip Hop, Reggae
After releasing their landmark LP Guns Don't Kill People... Lazers Do in 2009, the heroic production duo of Diplo and Switch found themselves boldly marching forwards toward the end of the aughts, conquering major milestones. Now, as the sole executive producer of Major Lazer, Diplo continues to spearhead the current dancehall revival movement with the upcoming release Free The Universe. The recording includes exciting collaborations with Bruno Mars, Tyga, Flux Pavillion, Wynter Gordon, Shaggy, Wyclef, Ezra Koening from Vampire Weekend, Dev and more.
1. You're No Good (feat. Santigold, Vybz Kartel, Danielle Haim & Yasmin)
2. Jet Blue Jet (feat. Leftside, GTA, Razz & Biggy)
3. Get Free (feat. Amber of Dirty Projectors)
4. Jah No Partial (feat. Flux Pavilion)
5. Wind Up (feat. Elephant Man & Opal)
6. Scare Me (feat. Peaches & Timberlee)
7. Jessica (feat. Ezra Koenig of Vampire Weekend)

1. Watch Out For This (Bumaye) (feat. Busy Signal, The Flexican & FS Green)
2. Keep Cool (feat. Shaggy & Wynter Gordon)
3. Sweat (feat. Laidback Luke & Ms. Dynamite)
4. Reach for the Stars (feat. Wyclef Jean)
5. Bubble Butt (feat. Bruno Mars, Tyga & Mystic)
6. Mashup the Dance (feat. The Partysquad & Ward 21)
7. Playground (feat. Bugle & Arama)

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more