New releases // Aug 19, 2022

Muddy Waters, The Rolling Stones

Live At Checkerboard Lounge Chicago 1981

  • Opaque red and opaque white vinyl, 2xLP
August 19, 2022
12" Album / Mercury Studios / Rock, Blues, Blues Rock, Chicago Blues, Electric Blues
On November 22nd, 1981, in the middle of their mammoth American tour, the Rolling Stones arrived in Chicago prior to playing 3 nights at the Rosemont Horizon. Long influenced by the Chicago blues, the band paid a visit to Buddy Guy's club, Checkerboard Lounge, to see the legendary bluesman perform. It didn't take long before Mick, Keith Richards, Ronnie, and Ian Stewart were joining in on stage. Later on, Buddy Guy, Junior Wells, and Lefty Dizz also played their part.
  • 1. Sweet Little Angel
  • 2. Flip Flop And Fly
  • 3. Introduction
  • 4. You Don't Have To Go
  • 5. Country Boy
  • 6. Baby Please Don't Go
  • 7. Hoochie Coochie Man
  • 8. Long Distance Call
  • 9. Mannish Boy
  • 10. Got My Mojo Workin'
  • 11. Next Time You See Me
  • 12. One Eyed Woman
  • 13. Baby Please Don't Go (Instrumental)
  • 14. Clouds In My Heart
  • 15. Champagne And Reefer

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more