New releases // Feb 17, 2017

Nicholas Britell

Moonlight (OST)

  • Midnight blue vinyl with black swirls.
  • Translucent blue vinyl.
RELEASE DATE // Feb 17, 2017
12" Album / Lakeshore / Soundtrack
Breathtaking soundtrack to the film Rolling Stone has called "A Masterpiece". The album features the critically-acclaimed score by composer Nicholas Britell, as well as choice songs including "Every N**r Is A Star" by Boris Gardner, "Cell Therapy" by Goodie Mob and "Hello Stranger" by Barbra Lewis.

Nicholas Britell is an award-winning composer, pianist, and producer. In 2015, Britell scored Adam McKay's Oscar-nominated film "The Big Short", and his music also featured prominently in Steve McQueen's Oscar-winning film "12 years a slave", for which he composed and arranged the on-camera music including the violin performances, spiritual songs, work songs, and dances. As a producer, Britell produced Damien Chazelle's short film "Whiplash", and subsequently co-produced the Oscar-nominated feature film "Whiplash".

Britell's emotional and evocative score to "Moonlinght" has resonated with audiences from early festival screenings, earning accolades from critics in their reviews of the film which underline how the music is wrapped into the very fabric of the film itself.
Tracklist: Side A:
1. Every N****r Is a Star - Boris Gardiner
2. Little's Theme
3. Ride Home
4. Vesperae Solennes de Confessore - Laudate Dominum, K. 339 (Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart)
5. The Middle of The World
6. The Spot
7. Interlude
8. Chiron's Theme
9. MetroRail Closing
10. Chiron's Theme Chopped & Screwed (Knock Down Stay Down)
11. You Don't Even Know
12. Don't Look at Me

Side B:
1. Cell Therapy – Goodie Mob
2. Atlanta Ain't But So Big
3. Sweet Dreams
4. Chef's Special
5. Hello Stranger – Barbara Lewis
6. Black's Theme
7. Who Is You?
8. End Credits Suite
9. Bonus Track: The Culmination

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more