New releases // Apr 20, 2018

Okkervil River

In The Rainbow Rain

  • Purple and blue vinyl limited to 1,000 copies.
RELEASE DATE // Apr 20, 2018
12" Album / ATO Records / Rock, Indie rock
Will Sheff follows-up his critically acclaimed 2016 album Away with In The Rainbow Rain. Recorded on the heels of touring the world behind that previous album, the band entered the studio energized, recording many of the tracks live, and in the process creating a massive sounding Okkervil River record. Sheff says, "I had intended the new songs to continue in the exact sonic vein of Away, but almost immediately they started to diverge somewhat wildly. The sound was more electric and playful - it was a happy sound, because I was happier than I’d been in years.”

First 200 pre-orders come with a signed postcard.
Tracklist: 1. Famous Tracheotomies
2. The Dream And The Light
3. Love Somebody
4. Family Song
5. Pulled Up The Ribbon
6. Don’t Move Back To LA
7. Shelter Song
8. How It Is
9. External Actor
10. Human Being Song

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more