New releases // Sep 23, 2016

Pray For Sound

Everything is Beautiful

  • Baby Pink/Electric Blue vinyl.
  • Coke Bottle Green/Bone White vinyl.
  • Milky Clear /w Sea Blue Splatter vinyl.
RELEASE DATE // Sep 23, 2016
12" Album / I Am Shark, AM/FM Records, Dunk! Records / Post rock, Drone
The third release from Pray for Sound, Everything Is Beautiful, communicates the dichotic concept of light vs. dark without a single spoken word. As the follow up to the band's 2014 album Dreamer, Everything Is Beautiful marks an all in decision to dedicate their energies towards the band. "The five of us left our 'real lives' behind in Massachusetts and relocated up to Glover, Vermont for eight days with all our music equipment," recalls Malley. "No distractions or stress." Removing all societal participation built quite a euphoric experience for the band, and allowed them to find renewed creativity in their songwriting. The eleven new songs found on Everything Is Beautiful feature turbulent guitar riffs and heart pounding drums accompanied by sweeping and all encompassing undercurrents of sound that evoke the likes of My Bloody Valentine, Tycho, and Explosions in the Sky. "We discovered a newfound excitement for the music we were making," says Malley of the time spent writing and recording Everything Is Beautiful. "We took our time to finish our ideas, and the end result is something we're all incredibly proud of."

- via dunk!festival
Tracklist: 1. The Ringing In Your Ears
2. Once One Begins, There Are Only Endings
3. They Gave Up Looking
4. I Have Seen Hell And It's White
5. Only When It Is Dark Enough Can You See The Stars
6. The Light In Your Eyes
7. Anything Can Be
8. Everywhere, Everywhere
9. Congratulations, You're Alive
10. 'Til The Summer Comes Again
11. Valley Of Unrest

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more