New releases // Feb 28, 2020


Printer's Devil

  • Limited edition "Mist" color vinyl
February 28, 2020
12" Album / Topshelf Records
Upheaval and change are themes spread throughout the songs on Printer's Devil, the latest Ratboys LP, out February 28, 2020 via Topshelf Records. A tangible sonic shift is apparent thanks to a newly-expanded lineup - founding members Julia Steiner and Dave Sagan are now joined by Marcus Nuccio and Sean Neumann on drums and bass. What started as an acoustic duo has finally transformed into a full-scale indie-rock band with a clear identity. Recorded live at Decade Music Studios in Chicago, Printer's Devil features big-chorus power pop songs like 'Alien with a Sleep Mask On' and 'Anj' that sound massive and larger than life, alongside intimate folk songs like 'A Vision' and devastating alt-country tracks like 'Listening,' showcasing once again the group's signature versatility. Building off their previous albums'AOID (2015) and GN (2017)'Ratboys captures the bombastic, electrified fun of their live show in a bottle on Printer's Devil and showcases their growing chemistry as a tight-knit group.
  • 1. Alien With A Sleep Mask On
  • 2. Look To
  • 3. My Hands Grow
  • 4. A Vision
  • 5. Anj
  • 6. I Go Out At Night
  • 7. Victorian Slumhouse
  • 8. Clever Hans
  • 9. Listening
  • 10. Printer's Devil

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more