New releases // Mar 17, 2023

Son Lux

Brighter Wounds

  • Gold Vinyl
March 17, 2023
12" Album / City Slang
Son Lux reemerge with their fifth full-length LP, Brighter Wounds, finding the trio in command of a daring, multidirectional sound, expressing naturally the proclivity for surprise and contrast that characterize the project's output. The new release explores the violence of love, the beauty of sacrifice, and the specter of impermanence. Anchored by its cinematic heart, All Directions, the album ranges from the thunderous charge of Dream State to the sputtering, soulful lilt of Slowly. Ryan Lott’s devastating vocal on Aquatic, guitarist Rafiq Bhatia’s blooming flower melismas on Labor, and drummer Ian Chang’s nearly inhuman rhythmic calculus on The Fool You Need illuminate a curious and delicate balance of precision and pain.
  • 1. Forty Screams
  • 2. Dream State
  • 3. Labor
  • 4. The Fool You Need (Enough Of Me)
  • 5. Slowly
  • 6. All Directions
  • 7. Aquatic
  • 8. Surrounded
  • 9. Young
  • 10. Resurrection

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more