New releases //Sep 30, 2016



  • Exclusive Yellow vinyl limited to 250 copies.
  • Exclusive Bone White vinyl limited to 400 copies.
  • Rough Trade Exclusive Mint Green vinyl limited to 487 copies.
  • Standard Black vinyl limited to 1150 copies.
  • Exclusive Sea Blue vinyl limited to 300 copies.
RELEASE DATE // September 30, 2016
12"Album /Relapse Records /Electronic, Ambient
Experimental synth quartet S U R V I V E ' s sophomore full-length and Relapse debut is a dark, sweeping exercise in analog synth mastery. The pulsating, 9-song instrumental release showcases immense diversity between tracks - RR7349's compositions range from grim tom-tom thunder to space-age epics, pairing tense plodding grooves with meditative ambience and driving, rhythmic beats. Inspired by IDM and horror scores alike, RR7349 is simultaneously ominous and hopeful; tense and relaxed; percussive and melodic. Additionally, two of the group’s members also recently scored the soundtrack for the hit new sci-fi / horror show Stranger Things on Netflix. RR7349 is a unique addition to the Relapse discography, and unquestionably S U R V I V E ' s best work to date.

Includes digital pre-order of RR7349. You get 1 track now, plus the complete album the moment it's released.
Tracklist:1. A.H.B.
2. Other
3. Dirt
4. High Rise
5. Wardenclyffe
6. Sorcerer
7. Low Fog
8. Copter
9. Cutthroat

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more