New releases // Sep 8, 2017

The National

Sleep Well Beast

  • White vinyl. 2xLP
  • Limited indie exclusive blue vinyl. 2xLP
RELEASE DATE // Sep 8, 2017
12" Album / 4AD / Rock, Indie rock
The National are back with their seventh studio album, titled Sleep Well Beast, the follow-up to 2013's Trouble Will Find Me and 2015's A Lot of Sorrow. The record will be out on September 8 via 4AD.

Sleep Well Beast was produced by member Aaron Dessner with co-production by Bryce Dessner and Matt Berninger. The album was mixed by Peter Katis and recorded at Aaron Dessner’s Hudson Valley, New York studio, Long Pond, with additional sessions having taken place in Berlin, Paris and Los Angeles.

You can watch a cryptic album teaser and the video for "The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness" below.
Tracklist: 1. Nobody Else Will Be There
2. Day I Die
3. Walk It Back
4. The System Only Dreams in Total Darkness
5. Born to Beg
6. Turtleneck
7. Empire Line
8. I’ll Still Destroy You
9. Guilty Party
10. Carin at the Liquor Store
11. Dark Side of the Gym
12. Sleep Well Beast

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more