New releases // Oct 26, 2018

Thom Yorke

Suspiria Soundtrack

  • Limited edition pink vinyl, 2xLP
RELEASE DATE // Oct 26, 2018
12" Album / XL Recordings / Rock, Electronic
XL Recordings present 'Suspiria (Music for the Luca Guadagnino Film)', the highly anticipated soundtrack from the Radiohead frontman and solo artist in his own right, Thom Yorke.

Consisting of 25 original compositions written by Thom specifically for Luca Guadagnino’s reimagining of the 1977 Dario Argento horror classic, Suspiria executes a knife-edged mix of instrumental score work alongside more traditional song structures. While Thom’s vocals do feature, they take shape only as part of the fabric of the music, seeming to roam candidly between the interstitial pieces and interludes of melodies that convey terror, longing and melancholy. Elsewhere Krautrock-inspired modular synth-scapes create a vivid audio landscape that when viewed as a whole, perfectly resonates with Luca Guadagnino's reimagining of the films setting within late 1970s Berlin.

Scoring a horror film presented Thom Yorke with altogether new challenges and opportunities that ensured Suspiria will sit consummately alongside his previous work, yet is a truly distinguished move forward as what will surely be heralded a truly significant stand-alone recording within his canon to date.
Tracklist: Disc 1:
1. A Storm That Took Everything
2. The Hooks
3. Suspirium
4. Belongings Thrown In A River
5. Has Ended
6. Klemperer Walks
7. Open Again
8. Sabbath Incantation
9. The Inevitable Pull
10. Olga’s Destruction (Volk tape)
11. The Conjuring of Anke
12. A Light Green
13. Unmade
14. The Jumps

Disc 2:
1. Volk
2. The Universe is Indifferent
3. The Balance of Things
4. A Soft Hand Across Your Face
5. Suspirium Finale
6. A Choir of One
7. Synthesizer Speaks
8. The Room of Compartments
9. An Audition
10. Voiceless Terror
11. The Epilogue

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more