New releases // Sep 17, 2021

Tuesday The Sky

The Blurred Horizon

  • Turquoise marbled vinyl
September 17, 2021
12" Album / Metal Blade / Rock, Ambient
Tuesday The Sky's origins could almost be considered accidental. Guitarist Jim Matheos, famed for his work with progressive metal giants Fates Warning alongside projects such as OSI and his collaboration with John Arch, Arch/Matheos, penned a few songs that did not fit in with any of his established outlets, and intrigued by this, decided to write more and see where this took him. The result was 2017's Drift, a record that drew influence from the likes of Brian Eno, Sigur Ros, Boards Of Canada and Explosions In The Sky, and now he returns with its successor, The Blurred Horizon.
  • 1. Half Remembered
  • 2. Near Light
  • 3. Cwmwl
  • 4. Where the Enemy Sleeps
  • 5. Laudanum Dream
  • 6. Hypneurotic
  • 7. Later, Then Now
  • 8. Near Dark
  • 9. Half Forgotten
  • 10. The Blurred Horizon
  • 11. Everything Is Free

Shop for colored vinyl

Show more